Typically Swiss

Du au
Typiquement Suisse Expo 2022 2023Typiquement Suisse Expo 2022 2023

Every three years, the Swiss Paper Cutting Association (Scherenschnittt Schweiz) presents the work of a selection of its members in two successive exhibitions, in the German-speaking part of Switzerland and in the French-speaking part.

Typically Swiss, the 10th Swiss Paper Cut Exhibition will be transferred to the Musée du Pays-d’Enhaut and Swiss Centre of Paper Cut in Château-d’Oex, from the 1st December 2022 to the 26th February 2023.

Relocated to Château-d’Oex, the exhibition will be brought closer to French visitors, who will be able to appreciate the new layout of the museum’s rooms, which have been enlarged to allow the treasures entrusted to it to be displayed.

The works selected this year will be compared with the early works of J.-J. Hauswirth (1809-1871) and L. Saugy (1871-1953), the precursors of what was to become an art form in its own right.

Typiquement Suisse Expo 2022 2023

Typiquement suisse

Du au
Typiquement Suisse Expo 2022 2023Typiquement Suisse Expo 2022 2023

Tous les trois ans, l’Association Suisse du papier découpé (Scherenschnittt Schweiz) présente les travaux d’une sélection de ses membres en deux expositions successives, en Suisse allemande et en Romandie.

Typiquement Suisse, la 10ème exposition suisse de papiers découpés, sera transférée au Musée du Pays-d’Enhaut – Centre suisse du papier découpé à Château-d’Œx, du 1er décembre 2022 au 26 février 2023.

Transposée à Château-d’Œx, l’exposition sera ainsi rapprochée du public romand qui pourra s’approprier la nouvelle disposition des locaux du musée, agrandis pour permettre la mise en évidence des trésors qui lui sont confiés.

Les découpages sélectionnés cette année pourront être mis en comparaison avec les œuvres anciennes de J.-J. Hauswirth (1809-1871) et L. Saugy (1871-1953), précurseurs de ce qui deviendra un art à part entière.

Typiquement Suisse Expo 2022 2023